If You Ever Go To Paris …

Rambling with a Cantankerous Old Mule

… try not to spend only an hour there – running from the Gare du Nord, through the Metro and on to the Gare de Lyon. That’s what I did as I travelled from Belgium on the Thalys and TGV high-speed trains to the Alps a few days ago. I did, however, manage to snap a few pics in Paris – just to prove that I’d been there. No, there’s no Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, or Louvre.  In fact, I took a photo of only one famous thing, and I have no idea what it is. Enjoy anyway (and click on photos for bigger versions, if you like.)

View original post

Leave a Reply

