On The Road With Jim And Mary

As a holder of the New Mexico Annual Camping Permit (non-resident $225), I can stay up to three weeks in a park. If desired, electricity can be had for $4 a day. It’s a perfect place for me to be while I rest and recuperate from the May 27th accident. There are 38 parks in the system.

The locals tell me this is an unseasonably hot summer. So much so, if I have outside things to do I need to get them done by 10:00 AM, after which time I retreat to the comfort of the air conditioning of the motorhome. My part-time travel companion Mary calls me the Weather Wimp, because I get uncomfortable when temperatures get over 75 degrees.

I’ve decided to pay for my third week here at Heron Lake State Park for the following reasons…

* I still need more rest and recuperation from my May…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

